G17 Crossbows, Bows, Slings

Moderators:Yviene, Laysie

htk
Transform
G17 Crossbows, Bows, Slings

Post by htk » 18 Feb 2011, 14:51

First of all hi and this is my first time posting a topic that MIGHT be(i think) be useful
Topic: EA Range Weapons Revisions

I would like to suggest some things about EA's ranged weapons. We notice that players always choose bows and slings as their MAIN weapons either as normal or customized(Custom) most of the time slings. Some people are QQing regarding with the changes made on EA range weapons
and now another one came up. The revision of attack frequency(Speed) of Slings from .77 to .71 either normal or Custom. and i Admit. i also QQ not only i QQQQQ alot. thats why i wrote a post regarding this matter. So here it goes

Crossbows:
- Less speed but more damage
- Octo array(Optional)

Why more damage? why Less speed? why Octo Array

- Because EA's never choose crossbows as their main weapon
- We need to put something on crossbows to make it usefull

Bows:
- Retain the speed (.71) with decent damage
- Retain the weapon ability (-Magic defense)

Slings:(Ok, this is where i and some people QQ alot and ill QQ more)

- Decrease the damage a bit compare to the other 2 weapons
(It already has the increase in physical attack ability, so not too crucial for its less damage)
- Revert the .77 attack frequency(or more due to less damage)

I admit Slings are imba with the current damage and the .77 freq especially when its customized. It was changed so people QQ alot
We all know that most people donates or pays for speed. People really want the speed. So i think this is the only way we can manage
to make a balance with EA range weapon or frankly speaking, to get back the slings speed.

I know some people will disagree with this especially by decreasing the slings damage but if you want to revert back the speed
we need to do something to make a balance.

I dont know how to approach this properly. So i hoping for your opinions. Thank you.